Recent Hand Registrations

Over the past several months, I purchased many job, resume, cover letter, education, taxi, service, and hotel domain names. Every time I find another niche, I shift my focus to a new category.

A few days ago, I purchased 3 domains. I feel that I have enough resume and cover letter domains. I’m looking more into newsletter domains to pad my marketing and business portfolio.

I hand registered the following domains:

NewsletterWritingServices.com
NewsletterFormats.net
SampleCvCoverLetter.com

I may have already wrote about these 3 domains. These domains will be in demand. The sample domain has over 3,500 local monthly searches.

NewsletterFormats.net is definitely a quality domain with widespread appeal. The $6+ CPC and the 1,200+ local monthly searches are good stats. People do search for what type of newletter formats there are in each field.

NewsletterWritingServices.com is a quality domain that will increase in value. The singular version was already registered by another newsletter writer.

ResumeNewsletter.com inspired me to search for more newsletter domains. I know there is a market in the business sector for such domains. Never stick to only one category. Spread out your investment to diversify your domain portfolio. Good luck.

Explore posts in the same categories: Domaining Tips

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Recent Hand Registrations”

  1. jazzman8 Says:

    Jason,
    Newsletterwritingservices.com is easily the best of those three. Are there companies or people out there that will write a newsletter for a fee? Maybe you set up a directory site with those companies paying to be listed.

  2. Suisun Blog Says:

    Jazz,

    Good to hear from you. There are a few companies that provide newsletter writing services. I think it may work as a web directory. The singular version was already developed, so maybe adding some newsletter examples and samples will help to build traffic.

    As companies begin to hire more employees, I think they will consult a newsletter writing company to improve communication in the workplace.

    I know of a few companies listed in Google that write and format newsletters for companies for a fee. It looks to be a lucrative market that is still in its infancy stage. Maybe freelancers would be a good audience to target for the web directory.

    I went after that newsletter domain right away. I’m confident the domain will increase in value once I find a few newsletter writers and companies to get listed.

    The key is to increase popular searches to build value into the keywords. You should also experiment with building a web directory. Contact companies to list. Target their advertising costs as a reason to list. New companies have a better conversion rate.

    Mention to them the amount is very little, and is a good investment to brand their company. Once you land a few good clients, others will follow. Build a newsletter to inform companies of your listing option and to share news.

    Thanks again for the post. I thought nobody was reading. Traffic is very low. It’s like writing in an empty space, though I know you read the articles. I haven’t purchased many domains because I’m looking to sell more. Visitors seem to be more interested in selling and making money than in how to acquire names.

    I will be sure to write an article on the NewsletterWritingServices.com. There are a few domains I want to acquire in the aftermarket. I’ll wait until I make a few sales to make an offer on them. Thsnks again for the feedback.

    Jason


Leave a Reply

