Registered a few cool domains

In the last few months, I have found that there are many good domains that are still unregistered. I made it a point to make a list of domain name prospects, and to register these domains.

I register some domains faster than others because I know that another may find them right away. It has happened to me many times before, so I’m careful to not leave quality domains sitting around too long.

Within the past hour, I registered the following domain names:

WritingIndustry.com
OnlineCoverletter.com
OnlineCoverletters.com
CoverletterBuilder.com
CoverletterFax.com
ResumeSteps.com
PRresumes.com
ResumeNYC.com
DeAnza.net

Every domain registered above appraises for at least $180, and as much as $1400. I have several lists that are full of more domains that are just like the ones above.

I feel that CoverletterSearch.com is one of the best pickups of the week, which I registered last week. It’s the winner of the bunch. Though the domain is only worth $25, the domain will one day command at least $500. The keywords generate more than 300,000+. The appraisal value is only low due to the low number of monthly searches.

The domain can easily be transformed into a website that has a cover letter search engine with templates, samples, and writing companies. Every name listed above has the potential to generate revenue.

The recent sale of resumewriting.com and the past sale of resumewritingservice.com, resume-services.com and resumeservices.com show that resume, cover letter, and cv domains are heating up.

If you can, try to invest time into locating some good two words resume domains. Most likely you will make a ROI with every quality domain. A few months ago, I bought up many education domains, but then I changed my focus to resume domains, especially after acquiring resumeservices.co and aesthetician.co.

After making many purchases in the past few months, I have a resume portfolio that is equally as impressive as my education domains. I’m ready to begin making some sales to recoup the money spent on domains in the past 6 weeks.

It’s always good to move your inventory to make room for more quality domains. There are plenty of domains available, and enough to go around for any new domainer. Be persistent because you never know what you’ll find. Maybe you’ll register the next super domain. Good luck.

Explore posts in the same categories: Domaining Tips

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Registered a few cool domains”

  1. jazzman Says:

    Jason,
    Could you outline (without too much effort by you) how you would go about selling some of your names? I have a few I would sell but not sure how to start. Calling and contacting by email doesnt seem to produce any responses.

    Thanks

    • Jason Says:

      Jazzman,

      it really depends on the names you’re trying to sell. I would research the fields that your names fall under.

      Once you do that, use Google to locate all the website that may benefit from the domain names, such as secondary sites and to use as a type-in or as a forward site.

      Next, visit sewatch.net. Input the website contenders, determining what keywords they’re using as tags for their site.

      Print our a PDF report of each domain, which will serve as a tool to generate interest in the domain.

      Although I haven’t used the system yet, Estibot has a service that you can generate leads for potential end-users. It costs about $39.95 a month.

      As for my way, do what I mentioned above. Send out many emails. Maybe provide some information about what they can use the domain for. Businesses like information.

      Post your domains up for sale at Sedo with a price and a make offer option. Use Craig’s List to post various names in the cities that use the products or services. Either provide a link to the domain sales page or ask them to reply to you.

      I find that calling is a waste of time. Focus on emails and maybe the Estibot lead generator. Once you make a sale, thank the buyer. Talk to them regularly to build a business relationship. They will but from you again.

      Bargain Domains is also good to move expensive domains. Good luck.

      Jason

    • Jason Says:

      Generate PDF at Estibot. You’ll need the stats to build interest in the names. I had to use the stars a few times to sell names.

      Emails are the best option. Know everything about the product and or service. Good luck.

  2. jazzman Says:

    Thanks….i’ll see how it goes i guess.

    • Jason Says:

      Jazzman,

      Send me a list of what you’re trying to sell. If you have .com job domains, I know a potential buyer. It depends on what you’re trying to sell. Thanks.

      Jason


  3. Traffic Mayhem Review- the articles on this article is really a single of the most effective substance that I?ve actually are available throughout. I really like your article, I will are available again to verify for new posts.


  4. Hi, I can’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please

  5. Jason Says:

    @KinderSportwagon,

    Thanks for your comment and reading the blog. I try to provide as much information as possible. Thanks again


Leave a Reply

